Poetry In Motion

Many, many years ago I thought I was a bit of a writer. Well I dabbled and people said ‘ooh that’s good’ so to me I was an international bestseller. Of course, as it turned out most people were just humouring me but more fool them as I just kept on going!

Some of my writing took the form of poetry about life, friends or just observations so I thought it would be nice to share some of them with you from time to time.

So here we go with a poem called ‘My Friend’.

My Friend

You gave me strength

To keep on going,

You gave me hope

When I had none.

You gave your friendship

Without asking

You chastised

When I’d done wrong.

You gave your time

When I asked for it

You gave advice

As best you could,

You gave me more

Than I could wish for

In return

I give my love.

Hope you enjoyed that – be warned there’s more where that came from!

Leave a Reply

