Motivation

Today I don’t feel very motivated. I have masses of stuff to do but I have my ‘can’t be bothered’ head on.

I can’t be the only one who has days like this but sometimes it does feel like it.

Of course there are various things that I should do to snap myself out of it – go outside into the garden and take a deep breath of refreshing air, go for a walk into town maybe and ‘blow off the cobwebs’ or have a cup of pick-me-up tea.

But the truth is, I just can’t be bothered.

So what am I going to do about it – well pull myself together of course and crack on. Websites to update, pictures to sort through and chores to do.

Oh but do I have to? Yes I do – JDI as an ex-boss used to say – Just Do It (well actually it was JFDI – I’ll let you work it out but it’s too rude for on here).

So if any others of you out there are feeling the same today – drop me a comment and let’s cheer each other up and inspire ourselves to JFDI……

Leave a Reply

