Image: Cloudy Politics

Cloudy Politics

This was my very first HDR image. I’d been on a photography course and the tutor was telling us about HDR images so I did some reading up on it. In short you take 3 images, one underexposed, one correctly exposed and one overexposed and then with the relevant software (I use Photoshop CS6) you combine the images.

That is the very short explanation on how you do it – if you would like to know a bit more in depth please feel free to email me.

So anyway, I was on one of my trip to London and walking along the embankment opposite the House of Commons and I thought I’d give it a go!

I was impressed with the result even if I do say so myself.

For this and other images please visit my website:

http://www.imjphotoart.co.uk

Also, please feel free to email me at ian@imjphotoart.co.uk if you are interested in either purchasing or stocking in your retail outlets any of my work.

2 thoughts on “Image: Cloudy Politics

Leave a Reply

