Into The Unknown

The Jetty - Aberystwyth

Today is my birthday!

For those who know me, it will come as no surprise that I’ve now managed to get that into an online blog as well as mentioning it ALL week. But what has that got to do with this blog I hear you ask.

Well when your birthday hits it really is time to think to yourself ‘what shall I do with this year?’ and in many respects it is, as the picture at the top suggest, like walking into the unknown.

You never know what is around the corner and what each day will bring that is for certain. However you can guide life to make sure it gives you the best of chances. For example, if you continually tell yourself it’s all going to be doom and gloom then, to be honest, it probably is. On the other hand if you see each day as an experience, be it good or bad, the chances are you’ll have a lot more fun.

I have no idea what this year is going to bring but I do know I’m going to enjoy it.

What are you going to do this year? Well I think one thing you could do to cheer yourselves up is pop along to my website http://www.imjphotoart.co.uk and treat yourself to a piece of art. Maybe start off with the one at the top of my post and then, when you look at it you can think to yourself ‘I’m going into the unknown, it’s scary but I’m going to enjoy it!’

Go on, treat yourself, buy it – if nothing else, it will cheer me up 🙂

Until next time, on the count of three….happy birthday to me, happy birthday to meeeee.

Leave a Reply

